Minorities Rights Day

It is the day when INDIAN government promoting “Rights Of Minorities” and always giving their support in growth of that communities. Minorities Rights Day was observed on 18 December 2013 across the Nation to create awareness on rights of minorities.
Minorities Rights Day is celebrated on 18th December every year. The day is celebrated to protect rights of the minority communities as well as bringing the better understanding among religious minorities in India.

              On 18th December 1992 the United Nations promulgated the “Declaration on the Rights of Persons belonging to National or Ethnic, Religious and Linguistic Minorities” to strengthen the cause of the minorities. Since then, International Minority Rights Day is observed to create awareness on rights of minorities.

  • The minorities in India include Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, Buddhists, Zoroastrians (Parsis) and Jains.
  • Minorities in India constitute about 19% of the total population.
  • J & K, Punjab, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Lakshadweep are the only states where any notified minority is in majority.
  • The Ministry of Minority Affairs, which was established in 2006, is the apex body in the Union government to carry out various welfare, regulatory and developmental programmes for the minority communities.
  • A National Commission for Minorities (NCM) has also been set up under the National Commission for Minorities Act, 1992.
Categories : Social Media

Book Now

Let's Digitized your Store Operations